Skip to main content


March 16, 2022

Rochester, NY death metal act Undeath have today shared “Necrobionics“, the bludgeoning third single to be taken from their upcoming sophomore album, It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave. Alongside the tracks release, Undeath have shared the accompanying music video today via YouTube:

“Necrobionics’” visual component is a homage to the classic video game series Doom.

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave is set to be released via Prosthetic Records on April 22nd. Stream “Necrobionics” and pre-order It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave here:

Of the single, Kyle Beam (guitar) comments: “‘Necrobionics’ is the defacto mosh track off It’s Time…‘. When we drop this one live, it’s going to leave the pit looking much like the chorus says, with ‘Piles of death, corpses en masse’. The track’s lyrics draws a lot of aesthetic influence from the early Doom/Quake games, with the video paying homage to some of my favorite pastimes.”

It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave shows the reconfigured quintet – Kyle Beam (guitars), Alexander Jones (vocals), Tommy Wall (bass), Jared Welch (guitars) and Matt Browning (drums) – have retained their mind-infecting sonic savagery but weren’t satisfied in their pursuit to improve it through wicked (yet studied) reformulation. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave
isn’t just an early contender for death metal album of 2022 – it’s destined to be a modern-day classic.

Undeath traveled to Philadelphia to record It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave
with Scoops Dardaris at Headroom Studios in March-April 2021. Dardaris rough-mixed on the fly during the recording sessions, and then required two more weeks after to finalize the mix. Not ones to sacrifice a working team, they brought on Arthur Rizk (Creeping Death, Enforced) to master.

In four years, Undeath have done the unlikely. They have two celebrated, oft-streamed demos, a coveted Decibel flexi disc, two brutish videos (“Acidic Twilight Visions”, “Entranced by the Pendulum”), completed a riotous 30-date American tour mid-pandemic with The Black Dahlia Murder, and released a fan-obsessed full-length in Lesions of a Different Kind. To stop now would be contrary to Undeath‘s diehard, work-hardened ethos. Indeed, they’re forging ahead. It’s Time… To Rise from the Grave undoubtedly levels up Undeath. The New Yorkers are the vanguard of the next wave of hard-hearted American death metal. Join the undead army now…march or die completely!

It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave track-listing

1. Fiend For Corpses

2. Defiled Again

3. Rise From The Grave

4. Necrobionics

5. Enhancing The Dead

6. The Funeral Within

7. Head Splattered in Seven Ways

8. Human Chandelier

9. Bone Wrought

10. Trampled Headstones