Skip to main content


March 10, 2022

Following their recently inked deal with Prosthetic Records, Southampton, UK’s BATTLE BORN have today announced plans to reissue their debut self-titled EP on CD via the Los Angeles based label on May 6. Originally released in 2020, Battle Born serves as an introduction to the bands intensely fun brand of power metal. New material from BATTLE BORN will be revealed in the coming months

Speaking on the reissue, BATTLE BORN comments: “We’re proud to be re-releasing our debut EP, Battle Born, via Prosthetic Records – with a fresh remaster and a brand new bonus track, Hammer of Might! We wrote Hammer of Might in the same sessions as the other tracks originally released on the EP, so it seemed like the perfect inclusion for the first step on our new path with Prosthetic.”

Revisit BATTLE BORN‘s self-titled debut here.

Accompanying the news of Battle Born‘s reissue, the band have shared additional show dates for their upcoming UK Ride for Heavy Metal tour – now including two warm up shows in the band’s hometown of Southampton as well as Bournemouth.

BATTLE BORN‘s UK Ride for Heavy Metal tour dates:

6 May – Firehouse – Southampton

7 May – Anvil Rockbar – Bournemouth

20 May – New Cross Inn – London

27 May – Frog and Fiddle – Cheltenham

29 May – The Bullingdon – Oxford

31 May – Corporation – Sheffield

1 June – Ivory Blacks – Glasgow

2 June – Satans Hollow – Manchester

3 June – The Station – Cannock

4 June – Underground – Plymouth

5 June – Golden Lion – Banstaple