. . . .

Less than a year since their debut album, The Dead Are Screaming, WEREWOLVES are back with their sophomore full-length, What A Time To Be Alive - due to be released on January 29, 2021 via Prosthetic Records. The Australian death metal trio - featuring Dave Haley (Psycroptic, Ruins, King), Matt Wilcock, and Sam Bean (both of The Bezerker, The Antichrist Imperium) - have today unveiled the album's apoplectic lead single, I Don't Like You, to coincide with the announcement. Listen to I Don't Like You here.

Of the announcement of the new album, and it's first released track, Sam Bean told us:

"We'll fight anyone who contacts this band about anything. It seems that there are still people who listened to the debut album and didn't understand what we're about. If you don't get the message within the first five seconds of this song, there's nothing we can do other than throw our CD at your big, stupid, bearded face. It is faster, blacker, angrier, heavier, and dumber than anything we've done so far, and shall cleave the scene into 'true extreme metal fans' and 'poseurs' like Moses parting the Red Sea".

Watch the lyric video for I Don't Like You below:

What A Time To Be Alive steps boldly deeper into the mix of black and death metal and showcases WEREWOLVES composing and performing with the confidence of a band that has existed for longer than one month. The lyrics hurl abuse and loathing at absolutely everyone including the fans and particularly the band themselves. The album begins with the blistering single I Don't Like You and becomes a self-sufficient vortex of hatred from then onwards across it's nine song onslaught.

What A Time To Be Alive is set for release in the new year and will leave uninhabitable salted earth in the extreme metal scene, where one day your grandchildren may eventually see a D-beat grow. Mixed by Joe Haley (Psycroptic) with artwork by Mitchell Nolte.

What A Time To Be Alive by WEREWOLVES will be released via Prosthetic Records on January 29, 2021.

Available to pre-order here.