Skip to main content


May 17, 2022

PSYCROPTIC are back with a brand new album, Divine Council, due for release via Prosthetic Records on August 5. The first single, Rend Asunder, is streaming everywhere, and Divine Council is available to pre-order right away. Available to order now on CD and in multiple colour-ways on vinyl, Divine Council will remind you why PSYCROPTIC are still dominating two decades since their inception.

Rend Asunder has an accompanying music video, filmed in Tasmania earlier this year, which you can view below.

Dave Haley (drums) and Joe Haley (guitar) have steered Psycroptic
through different shades of death metal – from the technical to the
experimental. Vocalist and lyricist, Jason Peppiatt, and bassist Todd
Stern have further embellished the sound of the band over the years. On Divine Council they
are joined by Jason Keyser of Origin who contributes vocals throughout
the album, bringing a new facet to their sound. The incredible artwork
was painted by Eliran Kantor.

Order here: