Skip to main content


December 4, 2020

Australian death metal trio, WEREWOLVES have today released the second single from their upcoming sophomore album, What A Time To Be Alive. Antisocial blasts and grinds at a furious pace with uncompromising extreme metal gusto, taking no prisoners in the process. The three piece, featuring Dave Haley (Psycroptic, Ruins, King), Matt Wilcock, and Sam Bean (both of The Bezerker, The Antichrist Imperium), will be releasing What A Time To Be Alive on January 29, 2021 via Prosthetic Records.

Stream Antisocial on Spotify, Apple Music and Bandcamp.

What A Time To Be Alive is available to pre-order here.

Speaking on Antisocial ‘s writing process, Sam Bean told us: “Matt and Dave sent me this slab of death metal warfare in the middle of lockdown and I had to do some lyrics for it. I could barely write anything as all my fuckhead neighbors were making noise… Who the fuck decides to be a noisy asshole during lockdown anyway? So I wrote about how I want to kill and eat them, and I invite anyone having neighbour issues to blast this at them. Oh yeah, we were going to be so Australian and call this track ‘Neighbours’ but then thought we’d better go with Antisocial. Fuck everyone.”

What A Time To Be Alive is set for release in the new year and makes good on it’s threat to leave uninhabitable salted earth in the extreme metal scene, where one day your grandchildren may eventually see a D-beat grow. Mixed by Joe Haley (Psycroptic) with artwork by Mitchell Nolte.

What A Time To Be Alive by WEREWOLVES will be released via Prosthetic Records on January 29, 2021.