. . . .

Prosthetic Records is proud to announce the signing of power metal ensemble, JUDICATOR. The band are gearing up for the release of their fifth studio album, Let There Be Nothing - due for release via Prosthetic on July 24. Today they have released the first single from the album, titled Gloria, which is streaming below. Pre-orders for Let There Be Nothing are available now.

Of the single, the band comments:

"Gloria is the thematic heart of the Let There Be Nothing. It is a story of desperation, love, and valor in the heat of an unexpected battle. Our longtime friend and collaborator from Soulmass/Lascaille's Shroud Mercedes Victoria returns for the first time since our third album, featuring a stunning and emotional performance. Musically, the song contains the hallmarks our fans have come to expect from a lead single--big riffs and big vocals that show just a hint of what the album will bring."

E.J Johantgen of Prosthetic Records says of the signing:

"We are honored to be working with JUDICATOR - a band very much doing their own thing, and leading the way. JUDICATOR could well represent the next evolution in American Heavy Metal.”

And the band add:

"We are overjoyed to announce our singing with Prosthetic Records! This is really a dream come true for JUDICATOR as we have found a partnership that supports and believes in our non-traditional band setup and 'albums first' mentality. The band has come so far from being a bedroom recording project to what it is now, and we are thrilled that this partnership will allow us to deliver to our fans that brought us all this way on a whole new level. We are thrilled to embark in a whole new era of the band and explore our power metal dream to its fullest!"

As with past releases Let There Be Nothing is a concept album, steeped in historical references and tales of the past. However, the blood pumping through the veins of the music is - as ever - rich with human emotion and rooted in universal experience, regardless of what era your fortune has dictated you dwell within.

The album follows Belisarius, a humble and renowned Byzantine general, on his campaigns to reconquer former Roman territories. While Belisarius is a master on the battlefield, his greatest struggle will be within. Political forces continually undermine his authority, and his wife’s infidelity will put both his faith and morals to the test. Let There be Nothing is a morality play framed within a sweeping, historical epic. Join Belisarius on his quest to reunite Rome and tame the human heart!

Let There Be Nothing - track list

1. Let There Be Light
2. Tomorrow's Sun
3. Strange to the World
4. Autumn of Souls
5. Gloria
6. Amber Dusk
7. The Way of a Pilgrim
8. Let There Be Nothing