Skip to main content


March 27, 2020

Heavy alternative progressive outfit, FOUR STROKE BARON, have today released a new single and announced details of an upcoming special release. Monoqueen will feature six cover songs, and five re-recordings from their debut self-released album, King Radio, which have never previously been available on vinyl. The first track is a cover of Death Grips’ Why A Bitch Gotta Lie, and subsequent covers will be released each month in the lead up to the release. Monoqueen will be released via Prosthetic Records on September 25.

Of the release, the band comment:

“We wanted each cover to sound like an original FSB song, and we also chose tracks that show our ability to adapt to absolutely any genre. Unless you’re already familiar with the originals, there’s a good chance you wouldn’t realize it’s a cover.”

Alongside the news of this upcoming release, FOUR STROKE BARON have just confirmed that they will play Germany’s Euroblast festival in October alongside the likes of Zeal & Ardor, Telepathy, and White Ward.

Hailing from Reno, Nevada, FOUR STROKE BARON

released their second full length album, Planet Silver Screen, via Prosthetic in 2018 to widespread critical acclaim. Impossible to pigeonhole, the power trio have captured the imagination of fans across a broad spectrum of scenes thanks to their diverse and engaging sound.

Monoqueen – track list:
1. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
2. Lungs (CHVRCHES cover)
3. Burning Skies (Tones on Tails cover)
4. Mean Mr. Mustard (The Beatles cover)
5. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie (Death Grips cover)
6. Broken Whiskey Glass (Post Malone cover)
7. Gone (King Radio Pt. 1)
8. Vacant Planet
9. Lowly Argonaut
10. Sleep Flood
11. A Sound of Thunder