Skip to main content


May 29, 2020

Heavy alternative progressive outfit, FOUR STROKE BARON, have today released their version of The Beatles’ Mean Mr. Mustard. The track is taken from their new album, Monoqueen, which will feature six cover songs in total, plus five re-recordings from their debut self-released album, King Radio. Mean Mr. Mustard is streaming everywhere now and the video can be viewed below. Monoqueen will be released via Prosthetic Records on September 25; more info is available here.

Of the video, the band comment:

“Due to the burden of cost from our last video with Eddie Murphy, we were forced to cut costs and outsource this video to Sergei Zhvachkin of Russian videography fame. We have yet to see the final product, but we have heard it is masterful and we look forward to this release just as much as our fans! The sacred nature of The Beatles truly deserves the subtlety and grace of Sergei Zhvachkin.”

Hailing from Reno, Nevada, FOUR STROKE BARON
released their second full length album, Planet Silver Screen, via Prosthetic in 2018 to widespread critical acclaim. Impossible to pigeonhole, the power trio have captured the imagination of fans across a broad spectrum of scenes thanks to their diverse and engaging sound.

Monoqueen – track list:
1. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
2. Lungs (CHVRCHES cover)
3. Burning Skies (Tones on Tails cover)
4. Mean Mr. Mustard (The Beatles cover)
5. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie (Death Grips cover)
6. Broken Whiskey Glass (Post Malone cover)
7. Gone (King Radio Pt. 1)
8. Vacant Planet
9. Lowly Argonaut
10. Sleep Flood
11. A Sound of Thunder