Skip to main content





1. the purging of emotions or relieving of emotional tensions, especially through certain kinds of art, as tragedy or music.

Born as an outlet for trauma, Wristmeetrazor toes the duplicitous line of suffering and salvation. This paradigm flickers brighter than ever through the cloak of darkness that is the band’s debut LP “Misery Never Forgets” – nine tracks of blinding, chaotic emotion. Conceived in the bedroom of guitarist and vocalist, Jonah Thorne, Wristmeetrazor started as a solo project influenced by the likes of screamo bands Neil Perry and Kodan Armada in Spring of 2017. Shortly after releasing a demo, Thorne enlisted help from bassist and vocalist, Justin Fornof. After releasing two EPs in the Fall of 2017, and touring across the southeast, the band rounded out their line up by adding drummer and vocalist, Bryan Prosser.

“Signing to Prosthetic has been a surreal experience for us, we all grew up as huge fans of the label in the mid-2000s” – Bryan Prosser

“This record is the natural progression from where we’ve been as a band, to where we currently are, while encompassing every influence we’ve utilized to this point. It looks at ourselves – and our personal growth – in a new way both lyrically and musically. It’s a collection of misery, hate, and love seen through our jade-colored glasses.” – Justin Fornof


  1. Loathsome
  2. In Line For Halos
  3. Insecurity Checkpoint
  4. Come On In, The Water’s Pink
  5. Goodbye Sweet Betty
  6. XOXO (Love Letter From A Loaded Gun)
  7. He Smiled From Ear To Ear
  8. Expiry Date : 12 Hours
  9. No More Blue Tomorrows

Jonah Thorne – Vocals & Guitars

Justin Fornof – Vocals and Bass

Bryan Prosser – Vocals and Percussion