Skip to main content


A valiant, thundering power-metal opus, ‘Ascension’ — the Prosthetic debut from Atlanta, GA quartet PALADIN.

Self-styled “face-shredding power thrash”! Fast, melodic, and technical, PALADIN is on a mission to bring some European flavor to the Atlanta’s metal scene. The foursome blends soaring vocals, harsh rasps, catchy melodies, and fiery guitar work reminiscent of the 80’s power metal’s finest to create their own brand of thrashy power metal.

Fronted by master-songwriter Taylor Washington, a stalwart of the Atlanta metal scene, he’s also touring guitarist with ARSIS (Nuclear Blast).

PALADIN are already confirmed for the LEGIONS OF METAL FEST with Liege Lord, Cirith Ungol, Eternal Champion on May 17th. Dates across North America throughout the year are planned with Allegeon as well as stops at additional fests throughout the year.

Taylor Washington – Guitar/Vocals

Alex Parra – Guitar

Andy McGraw – Bass/Vocals

Nathan McKinney – Drums