Tuesday, May 13th, 2014

Extreme hardcore pioneers TRAP THEM have unleashed the lacerating new song “Organic Infernal” from their long-awaited June 10 release “Blissfucker”! Take a listen at or check out the video stream below:

Immediately following the release of “Blissfucker,” the band — vocalist Ryan McKenney, guitarist Brian Izzi, bassist Galen Baudhuin and drummer Brad Fickeisen — will head overseas to appear at the renowned Danish heavy metal festival Copenhell while also making a stop in Oslo, Norway to perform a one-off headlining gig. TRAP THEM will then return to the States to play the sold-out Deathwish Fest alongside Converge in Cambridge, Mass. Full dates can be found below.

Recorded with longtime collaborator Kurt Ballou (Converge, Skeletonwitch) at Godcity Studios, “Blissfucker” – the follow-up to TRAP THEM‘s 2011 Prosthetic debut “Darker Handcraft,” the best-selling vinyl release in the label’s history — contains 45+ minutes of unrestrained, unmedicated, unapologetic displays of depression, desperation and blasphemy. Last month, the group released the first taste of the new album, “Salted Crypts,” as a digital single. The complete track listing is as follows:

1. Salted Crypts (STREAM)
2. Habitland
3. Gift and Gift Unsteady
4. Lungrunners
5. Organic Infernal
6. Sanitations
7. Bad Nones
8. Former Lining Wide The Walls
9. Savage Climbers
10. Ransom Risen
11. Let Fall Each and Every Sedition Symptom

“Blissfucker” is currently being offered on CDCassette Tape and LP, the latter of which comes in three different options – Black 180-gram vinyl (Limited to 1500 copies), Gray vinyl(limited to 300 copies) or Blue vinyl (exclusively available with a bundle also containing a t-shirt and a one-year subscription or subscription extension to your go-to metal magazine, Decibel).

TRAP THEM will support their new release on select European dates along with co-headlining both nights of the inaugural Deathwish Fest. Previously sold out, the festival has been moved to The Middle East Downstairs in Cambridge, Mass. and 100 extra tickets will go on sale onMay 14 at 12pm EST via

Upcoming Appearances
6/11-6/13  Refshaleoen, DK – Copenhell Festival
6/14          Oslo, NO – Blitz (w/Haust & Next Life)
7/22          Cambridge,MA – Deathwish Fest (w/Converge) @ Middle East (Downstairs)
7/23          Cambridge,MA – Deathwish Fest (w/Converge) @ Middle East (Downstairs)

Comments are closed.

Join Our Email Newsletter: