HOUR OF PENANCE: New album ‘Regicide’ now streaming

Tuesday, May 6th, 2014

“Regicide,” the acclaimed new album by Italian death metal quartet HOUR OF PENANCE, is currently streaming in full via DecibelMagazine.com. The album will be released on May 13 in North America, where the group will tour this summer with Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse and Necronomicon as part of the “Conquerors of the World 2014″ package. Dates and venues will be announced later today.
Since releasing 2012′s acclaimed “Sedition,” which Decibel lauded as a “hyper-blasting, inhuman, machine-like attack”, the blasphemous quartet have annihilated fans worldwide with their fiery exuberance, playing well over 200 gigs alongside acts including Behemoth, Skeletonwitch, Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, Devildriver, Psycroptic, Misery Index, Deicide, Belphegor, Nile and more.

“Regicide” — hailed by No Clean Singing as “utterly destructive” — takes things even further with its “blistering speed and extreme fury” (MetalSucks). Guitarist Paolo Pieri explains the album’s title and its themes: “‘Regicide’ revolves around the themes of destruction and rebirth and the killing of the king — be he your own fears, prejudices or dogmas that you build inside yourself to cope with reality. Only by letting go of those illusions and tearing down the walls of ignorance and fear that society, religion and every form of dysfunctional authority you interjected during your life, can you start to rebuild your own path as a free man that has no need for a king.”

“Regicide” will be offered on limited-edition digipak CD featuring three bonus tracks, which will also be available via download card to anyone who orders the album on vinyl, cassette ordeluxe-edition digital download. All digital and physical pre-orders come with an instant download of the song “Resurgence of the Empire,” a lyric video for which can be seen at this location. Pre-order your copy today: www.prostheticrecords.com/hourofpenance

“Regicide” track listing
1.  Through The Triumphal Arch
2.  Reforging The Crowns
3.  Desecrated Souls (play-through video)
4.  Resurgence of The Empire (lyric video)
5.  Spears of Sacred Doom
6.  Sealed Into Ecstasy
7.  Redeemer Of Atrocity
8.  Regicide
9.  The Sun Worship
10. The Seas of Light
11. Theogony
1. The Uncorrupted Ones
2.  Frail As The Flesh Of Christ
3.  Monarch of Heresy

For more details on the group, visit facebook.com/hourofpenance.

Comments are closed.

Join Our Email Newsletter: